Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Tokio Hotel Gearing Up for KINGS OF SUBURBIA Release, Remain in Top 5 on LA's KROQ for 4+ Weeks

TOKIO HOTEL recently digitally released their highly-anticipated new album KINGS OF SUBURBIA, and on November 24th, the physical version will be available in stores as well via De-Code LTD. The first single, "Love Who Loves You Back," has received significant attention on major market Alternative radio stations across the country, including LA's iconic 106.7 KROQ, where it has been a Top 5 request for the last 4 weeks. Kings of Suburbia has also reached #1 on the iTunes Chart in 29 countries across the world including France, Austria, Sweden, Poland, Russia, Argentina, and Chile - an impressive reboot for a band that has sold over 7 million albums and won over 100 awards since their first release in 2005.

Nearly five years after the band's last release, Tokio Hotel has re-emerged with Kings of Suburbia - an album they refer to as "100 percent what we wanted to do." "With this album, everything is exactly the way we want it, and I feel like this is the first time it's that way," Bill Kaulitz (25, vocals) says. "It's not like somebody wrote a song that I have to sell." For the first time, Bill and his twin brother Tom handled the majority of the production work, resulting in Tokio Hotel's most declarative album to date. Georg Listing (bass) and Gustav Schafer (drums) complete the 4-piece band whose sound has matured into an electronic-infused alternative hybrid.

The single and video for "Love Who Loves You Back" were released in early October. The provocative music video received over one million views in its first 24 hours. Fans can check out both the music video and the album, as well as Tokio Hotel TV, a weekly web series that chronicles the band's current activities, on the band's official site.

Kings of Suburbia is available in two formats - a standard version with 11 songs, and a Deluxe version with 15 songs and an additional DVD containing one-on-one interviews with the band.

Track Listing for Kings of Suburbia (Deluxe Version):
1. Feel It All
2. Stormy Weather
3. Run, Run, Run
4. Love Who Loves You Back
5. Covered In Gold
6. Girl Got A Gun
7. Kings Of Suburbia
8. We Found Us
9. Invaded
10. Never Let You Down
11. Louder Than Love
12. Masquerade
13. Dancing In The Dark
14. The Heart Get No Sleep
15. Great Day
Tokio Hotel Official Sites